Student Services » Preventing Bullying

Preventing Bullying

Preventing Bullying

Bullying happens more than people think and affects students from elementary school through high school.

You can report bullying to your school with the report form provided at the top of this page and return it to the school principal. We also encourage you to review our current bully prevention policy and procedures at:

http://seafordbluejays.org/pdf/board/policy_manual/j/JICK.pdf

http://seafordbluejays.org/pdf/board/policy_manual/j/JICK-R.pdf

If you have a concern regarding bullying, please contact your school principal.

  Blades Elementary, Dr. Kirsten Jennette    kirsten.jennette@seaford.k12.de.us

  Frederick Douglass Elementary, Mrs. Carol Leveillee,   carol.leveillee@seaford.k12.de.us

  Seaford Central Elementary, Mrs. Becky Neubert,   becky.neubert@seaford.k12.de.us

  West Seaford Elementary, Mrs.Laura Schneider,   laura.schneider@seaford.k12.de.us

  Seaford Middle School, Mr. James Cave,    james.cave@seaford.k12.de.us

  Seaford High School, Mr. Jason Cameron,    jason.cameron@seaford.k12.de.us

You may also contact:

  Mr. Chester Cox, Director of Student Services,    chester.cox@seaford.k12.de.us
  Phone: (302) 629-4587

  Brian Moore, Program Manager
  Delaware Department of Education
  Phone: (302) 857-3358
  Email: brian.moore@doe.k12.de.us

Delaware Department of Justice
Bullying Prevention & School Crime Ombudsperson
1-800-220-5414

For additional resources:

Delaware Department of Education Resources:

http://www.doe.k12.de.us/infosuites/students_family/climate/