News & Announcements

SHS Boys' Basketball Apparel Available For Purchase

In recognition of the SHS Boys' Basketball Team's first division title in 30 year we are making Henlopen Conference Southern Division championship apparel available for purchase. Please go to the link if you are interested in purchasing apparel and representing The Nest!

World Down Syndrome Day is Sunday, March 21, 2021.

The Seaford School District has a variety of events planned from 3/22 through 3/26 to mark the occasion. Keep an eye on district and school social media outlets to see how you can get involved. And don’t forget to Rock Your Socks!

ESPOY Nominations

Do you know an Educational Support Professional who is dedicated, inspiring, and making a difference in our community? If so, please take the time to recommend this person by completing this nomination form and returning it to the building principal by March 31, 2021.

SHS Has Two Students Earn Their FFA Blue Jacket

We had three students apply for the Blue Jacket Bonanza and two earned them, Lille Larimore (SHS FFA Reporter) and Leila Sturgill (SHS FFA Sentinel). The picture showcases Seaford High School's winners from last year, Zane Adams, Nathalia Arbaiza (current SHS FFA Vice-President), and Hannah Moore (current SHS FFA Secretary). The jackets will be awarded later in March.


The Seaford District Library is proud to announce a ground breaking partnership with The Seaford School District for all enrolled students (K-12) to get virtual library cards. The partnership is only the third of its kind statewide, and is aimed at encouraging and increasing literacy on the Western side of Sussex County.

Board of Education Public Meeting

There will be a Board of Education Public Meeting on Monday, March 1, 2021 beginning promptly at 6:00 PM and will be available at the following link:
Join Zoom Meeting
Meeting ID: 834 4093 9361
The public portion of the meeting will be held first with the executive portion of the meeting at the end of the meeting if necessary.
This is a community meeting where community members will be able to ask questions in accordance with Board policy BE and BE-R.
RSS Feed